The Finsbury Park



Cycling Club

Result Sheet

Under C.T.T. Regulations

Men's Memorial Trophy and Women's Quaich Trophy - 50 miles Time Trial and Team Race.

Sat 29th June 2024

Course F2/50

Start Time 13:00

Event Secretary: - Vince Freeley 13 The Orchard LONDON N21 2DN

Tele: - 020 8340 9780

Timekeepers: - Mr.G.A.Hart, Icknield RC. Headquarters: - The Peoples Hall, Toft, Cambs.

AWARDS.

Open class 1st, plus team Open class 2nd Open class 3rd	Henrik Anthony Simon	Persson Jones Smart	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team VMCC powered by Y Beic DRAG2ZERO	£80 £50 £40
Open class 4th, plus team	Lee	Williams	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	£50
Open class 5th	Samuel	Woodfield	Rule 28 x ATP Performance	£20
Female class 1st	Naomi	De Pennington	DRAG2ZERO	£60
Female class 2nd	Chris	Murray	Army Cycling	£50
Female class 3rd	Claire	Emons	a3crg	£40
Female class 4th	Joanna	Cebrat	360cycling	£30
Female class 5th	Sarah	Harrison	Trek Sheffield	£20
Age allowance 1st	Mick	Stevens	Melton Olympic CC	£30
Age allowance 2nd	lan	Cardy	Chelmer CC	£25
Age allowance 3rd	Andrew	Wenham	Shaftesbury CC	£20
1st team, 3 rd counter	Christian	Geldard	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	£20
1st tandem	Rachael	Elliott	Newbury Velo	£20
1st tandem	lan	Greenstreet	Newbury Velo	£20

Two tandems and seventy-one solos reported to the timekeeper from a total entry of 91. They were greeted by a light north westerly breeze and 22c temperature (in contrast to last year's 'wind fest'). 39 finishers improved their current 50 time by an average of 5mins 22secs, making long trips to the F2/50 worthwhile for many of them. Winners, Henrik Persson and Naomi de Pennington were among the genuine improvements.

The course was very well marshalled by my Finsbury Park CC clubmates, who also managed the tea and cakes support, and I appreciate the compliments received from several riders in this regard.

Gordon Hart, Icknield RC, our local doyen of timekeeping held the watch with his customary proficiency, and I am grateful for his continued support of this annual event.

And special thanks to Chris Dyson, Cambridge CC, for his work in ensuring the offending pot hole did not cause a problem for riders.

Richard Tully, Elite Cycling, stayed upright after a worrying encounter with an overtaking motor car that did not have the common decency to stop. I am pleased to report that Richard escaped with minor bruising and is fully recovered. His bicycle was not so fortunate.

Vince Freeley

Pos	Name		Club	Class	Act t	AA t	Fem	AA
Та	andems							
1	Rachael	Elliott	Newbury Velo	Fem	01:41:12	01:29:54		
1	lan	Greenstreet	Newbury Velo	Open				
2	Mary	Corbett	Sotonia CC	Fem	02:27:13	01:48:05		
2	Norman	Harvey	Sotonia CC	Open				
	Solos							
			FTP (Fulfil The Potential)					
1	Henrik	Persson	Race Team	Open	01:39:40	01:39:40		
2	Anthony	Jones	VMCC powered by Y Beic	Open	01:40:25	01:36:27		7
3	Simon	Smart	DRAG2ZERO	Open	01:41:37	01:35:22		5
			FTP (Fulfil The Potential)					
4	Lee	Williams	Race Team	Open	01:41:58			
5	Samuel	Woodfield	Rule 28 x ATP Performance	Open	01:43:07			
6	Karl	Norris	360VRT	Open	01:43:49	01:38:46		
7	Leon	Marshall	Royal Navy Cycling (RNC)	Open	01:44:31	01:43:29		
8	Tim	Butler	Gloucester City Cycling Club	Open	01:45:16	01:42:17		
			Ely & District CC/B&T Motor					
9	Darran	Bennett	Repairs	Open	01:45:41	01:40:03		
10	Peter	Main	34 Nomads CC	Open	01:46:19	01:38:02		10
11	Peter	Younghusband	Petersfield Triathlon Club	Open	01:46:44	01:37:43		9
12	Simon	Horsley	Legato Racing Team (LRT)	Open	01:47:07	01:38:06		
13	Andrew	Wenham	Shaftesbury CC	Open	01:47:15	01:34:45		3
14	Shaun	Jarvis	St Neots CC	Open	01:47:35			
15	Naomi	De Pennington	DRAG2ZERO	Fem	01:47:50	01:35:47	1	6
16	David	Ackerley	Stowmarket & District CC	Open	01:48:46	01:47:24		
17	Keith	Dorling	Team Bottrill	Open	01:49:09	01:35:01		4
18	Sean	Quinn	Law Wheelers	Open	01:49:22	01:45:24		
19	Simon	Daw	CC Sudbury	Open	01:49:27	01:39:40		
20	Tim	Radley	Gloucester City Cycling Club	Open	01:49:50	01:46:23		
21	Tom	Ridsdale	High Wycombe CC	Open	01:50:00			
22	Kevin	Wood	Sherwood CC	Open	01:50:13	01:38:48		
23	Karl	Roberton	Worthing Excelsior CC	Open	01:50:36	01:47:37		
24	Jeremy	Redford	Army Cycling	Open	01:50:48	01:46:50		
25	Martin	Fisher	Melton Olympic CC	Open	01:50:55	01:49:33		
26	Thomas	Pfeiffer	Dulwich Paragon CC	Open	01:51:30	01:46:27		
27	Michael	Costello	Race Hub	Open	01:51:56	01:49:24		
20	Cimon	Duttorico	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor	Onen	01.52.14	01.50.53		
28	Simon	Butteriss	Repairs Army Cycling	Open Form	01:52:14	01:50:52	n	
29 20	Chris Noil	Murray White	Army Cycling	Fem	01:52:19	01:40:16	2	
30 21	Neil Andrew		Ambion Racing Team Westerley Cycling Club	Open Open	01:53:11 01:53:40	01:46:17 01:49:11		
31 32	Noah	Halliday Knock	Victoria Cycling Club	Open Open	01:53:40	01:49:11 01:48:43		
33	Peter	Richards	Icknield RC	Open	01:55:46	01:46:43		
33 34	lan	Cardy	Chelmer CC	Open	01:54:10	01:34:04		2
35	Paul	Williamson	St Neots CC	Open	01:54:40	01:49:02		2
36	Mike	Logue	ZeroBC Race Team	Open	01:54:40	01:47:02		
37	lan	Cheesman	Worthing Excelsior CC	Open	01:55:01	01:47:08		
38	Peter	Madarasz	Team TMC	Open	01:55:01	01:54:20		
39	Steven	Loraine	Legato Racing Team (LRT)	Open	01:56:53	01:39:42		
40	Claire	Emons	a3crg	Fem	01:57:00	01:40:25	3	
41	Ferenc	File	Horsham Cycling	Open	01:57:11		5	
42	Mick	Stevens	Melton Olympic CC	Open	01:57:11	01:32:40		1
			FTP (Fulfil The Potential)					-
43	Christian	Geldard	Race Team	Open	01:57:45	01:54:46		
44	Philip	Jones	Peterborough CC	Open	01:59:09	01:45:01		
-	F.	-	0	F 2			Page	2 of 3

45	Joanna	Cebrat	360cycling	Fem	01:59:15	01:48:02	4
46	Paul	Looke	Shaftesbury CC	Open	02:01:51	01:54:17	
47	Sarah	Harrison	Trek Sheffield	Fem	02:01:58	01:48:27	5
48	Barrie	Whittaker	Lyme Racing Club	Open	02:04:24	01:48:17	
49	Chris	Dyason	Cambridge CC	Open	02:04:27	01:37:01	
50	Paul	Williams	Hillingdon Triathletes	Open	02:05:04	01:56:47	
51	Susan	Semple	Legato Racing Team (LRT)	Fem	02:05:23	01:46:35	6
52	Charlotte	Dadd	Melton Olympic CC	Fem	02:06:39	01:55:48	7
53	Ross	Allan	St Christopher's CC	Open	02:06:53	02:05:31	
54	Simon	Bevan	Cambridge CC	Open	02:07:36		
55	Stuart	Thompson	Velo Club St Raphael	Open	02:08:10	02:05:11	
56	Robert	Bumstead	CC Ashwell	Open	02:08:31	01:54:23	
57	Simon	Ward	Welland Valley CC	Open	02:09:20	02:04:17	
58	Mark	Malin	Ambion Racing Team	Open	02:10:33	01:56:25	
			Sleaford Wheelers Cycling	-			
59	Kathryn	Smith	Club	Fem	02:10:58	01:39:56	8
60	Sacha	Trude	Total Tri Training	Fem	02:11:55	01:55:20	9
			VTTA (London & Home				
61	Joy	Payne	Counties)	Fem	02:14:48	01:47:24	10
62	Judy	Reid	Icknield RC	Fem	02:19:20	01:55:10	
63	, Shay	Giles	Thanet RC	Open	02:27:35	01:55:18	
64	Garret	Fay	Icknield RC	Open	02:27:44	02:25:12	
			Ely & District CC/B&T Motor				
65	Alison	Fox	Repairs	Fem	02:30:14	02:12:13	
66	Jill	Bartlett	Hounslow & District Whs	Fem	02:32:03	02:07:53	
67	John J	Murphy	Gloucester City Cycling Club	Open	02:35:04	01:53:02	
	Alastair	Semple	Legato Racing Team (LRT)	Open	dnf		
	Steve	Cornish	St Ives CC	Open	dnf		
	Richard	Tully	Elite Cycling	Open	dnf		
	Jen	Clegg	Team Bottrill	Fem	dnf		
	Hannah	O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	Fem	dnsa		
	Denise	Burrows	AeroCoach	Fem	dnsa		
	Nat	Orpen-Palmer	Dulwich Paragon CC	Open	dnsa		
	lain	Wilson	Icknield RC	Open	dnsa		
	Nic	Pillinger	St Neots CC	Open	dnsa		
	Gary	Pamment	CC Sudbury	Open	dnsa		
	Chris	Jones	Bynea Cycling Club RIDE REVOLUTION	Open	dnsa		
	Helen	Roby	COACHING Sleaford Wheelers Cycling	Fem	dnsa		
	David	Smith	Club	Open	dns		
	Paul	Gribbon	Southend Wheelers	Open	dns		
	Roger	Sheridan	North Devon Velo	Open	dns		
	-		Ely & District CC/B&T Motor	·			
	Peter	Noble	Repairs	Open	dns		
	Dominic	Hill	Bec CC	Open	dns		
	Winston	Southwell	Sheffield Triathlon Club FTP (Fulfil The Potential)	Open	dns		
	Tom	Thornely	Race Team	Open	dns		
	Rob	Young	Shaftesbury CC	Open	dns		
		-	-				

8